Cosplay Corner: A Galaxy Far Far Away

Hey guys! Remember that I sometimes do this? So, last week to gear up for Rogue One, I did some Star Wars themed closet cosplays, and I was really happy with how they came out!

I started off with Saturday and dressed as my favorite Star Wars character (before You Know Who showed up) Obi-Wan Kenobi. I love Obi-Wan for a lot of reasons, but mostly because he’s the best and you’ll never convince me otherwise. So, I wore a white tee shirt and brown leggings and a tan jacket, because Jedi wear robes.

obi-wan

The next day, Sunday, I had no intention of leaving the house, but I realized I had lounge ware that would let me channel Anakin Skywalker pretty well. I went with a black yoga pants, a brown tee shirt, and a black cardigan with grey trim. Poof! Instant Chosen One. (Brooding and Fall To The Dark Side not included.)

anakin

On Monday I was back at work, so I had to get a little more creative, as leggings and yoga pants based outfits were not really an option anymore. I realized though that with my brown skirt and cream fair isle sweater, I could easily channel Luke Skywalker. (Not pictured Uggs! I’m very much back into my Uggs this winter!) I feel like the sweater gets across the idea of Luke’s innocence very well and that’s like 80% of his character in the first movie.

luke

Tuesday I decided to go off the main movie path, and decided to dress up as Ahsoka. A maroon cardigan, like her clothes, an orange skirt, for her complection, grey leggings, like hers, and a blue scarf for her horns.

ahsoka

A LOT of planning went into this costume, which I think is appropriate as Ahsoka’s voice actress is a geek girl fashion icon.

ashley

Me with Ashley Ecksten at NYCC 2014! HerUniverse ALWAYS the best.

Wednesday was a little bit lazier, and it was time for Kylo Ren. Kylo’s easy, black sweater, black pants and a black scarf. I also wore red earrings to be his lightsaber. (I thought about it at least a little.

kylo

Thursday was movie day, and I was planning on wearing my Hoth Leia costume to the movie, but first I had my company’s Christmas party and these people don’t know me and also I wouldn’t wear a costume to a Christmas party. So, I needed to figure out a way to wear the base of the Leia costume, and have it be something else. Enter, the true hero R2-D2. Blue sweater with my white leggings. TA DA! My hair was in my Leia braids though, because those need to be done while my hair is wet.

r2

Anyway, that’s what I did to celebrate Star Wars! 

Leave a Reply

