Cosplay Corner: XOXO

This week, I decided to celebrate fall by picking a theme that really feels like fall to me, more than anything else. I don’t know why but there’s something eternally autumnal about Gossip Girl

Blair Waldorf

img_1327

I started off with the greatest character in the history of the world! Blair Waldorf. This was pretty easy, as I seriously went through a 2 year long phase where everything I bought was subjected to the “Would Blair Wear This? (if she would deign to shop in a mall in Scranton, PA)” But a lot of those clothes don’t fit me anymore, so there was an element of challenge to it.

Anyway, I went with a marroon mini skirt, black tights and a black tee shit. I added this gorgeous pearl bib necklace (A gift from Mary) and obviously a headband. This one is black with flowers made out of zippers. I wore black flats, because Blair was the queen of the ballet flat.

Jenny Humphrey


Jenny’s a tough approach as she had so many phases in look. I went with the season 1 “Little J” look, mostly because I had to go to work, and I didn’t feel like wearing all the eyeliner in the world. So, I wore grey tights, and a black long sleeve shirt under a white BCBG dress. I thought it looked very innocent and cute. I also did a side ponytail, because I seem to remember her doing her hair that way. I did throw on my combat boots though, as a slight nod to her punk era.

Nate Archibald


I settled on Nate for which boy to do, because I don’t quite have the style to pull Chuck off and Dan’s look is pretty boring. So, shrunken blazer with white trim, white tee shirt and black pants. I do not have floppy hair or perfect piercing blue eyes, but otherwise, I think it works.

Serena Vanderwoodsen


I was scoping out pintrest for ideas when I realized I recreate Serena’s outfit from the first few scenes of the show, so that’s what I did. Jeans, Frye boots, black and white striped shirt, scarf and brown leather jacket (man, that thing has come in handy). All set to jump off a train in Grand Central station and go see my suicidal younger brother, plus jumpstart all of the drama in the world!

Alright friends, that’s all I’ve got for today! Next week, it’s time for New York Comic Con!!!! I’m really excited about it and I hope to see everyone there!

XOXO Fangirl

Leave a Reply

