Ready To Run: Back To Work & Food Stuff

Running Work:

This past few months have been both busy and plagued by a low level of depression. (I did however keep going to work, AND being productive at said work…plus socializing. I walked around in a funk and only have some memories from the time, but hey! I didn’t self destruct, soo…progress!) I wasn’t exactly…training for the big race that I’m supposed to run in February. Anyway, that changed this week. I’m back on the treadmill 6 days a week. (Tuesdays are shaping up to be my rest day.) I’m also not drinking on weeknights, so as to sleep better and possibly be able to shift my runs from evening to morning.

Anyway, I’ve lost some momentum, but I’m doing much better than I thought I would be. I’m running an hour per run, five minute intervals, 2 walk, 3 run. My pace is at 15:30 now, I’m hoping to get back down to 13 by November.

So, that’s what’s happening there.

Disney Planning:

We got all of our dining reservations! We’ve got 2 Be Our Guest picks (one dinner, one breakfast…that way anyone who wants to can get into the castle…) California Grill on Sunday night, Tiffins on Saturday and Spice Road Table on Friday. I’m trying not to dictate too much of what other people should be doing, but also everytime I ask what people want I get the “I don’t care, you pick!” So, we’re doing things my way, at least for now…(That said I left a lot of open space so people can fill in as they will.)

My newest obsession is special occasion cakes. They all look amazing, and I feel like it would be a fun thing for the big family dinner at California Grill on Sunday…on the other hand…those cakes are mad expensive, and that dinner is gonna be expensive anyway…I dunno, I’m thinking about it most of the blogs and things suggest that you can wait until a few weeks before your trip to order a cake…I don’t know. I do think that the idea of a couple of mini cakes to celebrate Kristi and I doing the race (Maybe one Cinderella Themed, one Aurora themed…) I don’t know, but I’m loving looking at pictures of the cakes. So gorgeous!

Planning on booking flights and getting on the phone to Magical Express and getting that all worked out sometimes this week. I’m pretty excited about that.

Leave a Reply

