Cosplay Corner: HAPPY COSTUME SEASON!

Hey everyone! Today kicks off costume season. (It was delayed a week due to me being in Texas instead of at Lead East!) Tonight I’m off to the Sonic Boombox/NYCC Heroes & Villains Party. (Followed by a day at Renn Faire, which we’ll talk about next week)

I’m taking it as a chance to dress as neither a hero NOR a villain, because I’m difficult that way, and debut my Red Hood costume.

It’s a simple and very fun outfit. Jeans, a black tank top which I attached the Red Hood symbol to, a brown leather jacket (seen previously in my Captain America costume…two such different characters) and of course a white hair extension.

I’m carrying a toy gun, which I picked up at Spirit Halloween. And I have a red domino mask, but I’m still not sure about using it…


This one’s gonna make a return at New York Comic Con, probably Thursday, because, well, easy to ride the train with it on, but we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

