Cosplay Corner: Sansa’s Done! ALSO Sailor Moon!

Hey everyone! This week I got my cosplay stuff together and, most importantly, I got my Sansa costume for New York Comic Con done! I still might tweak it, but if I don’t get to that, I’ll be perfectly happy to walk the floor in it.


And then came the big project of the week. Lora, (check out her instagram), recruited some fun peeps into doing closet cosplays of various Sailor Scouts. I got Moon (Mars was taken, so I volunteered for Moon or Venus, Lora gave me Moon.) My mind came to life trying to figure out what to do.

I wanted not just to recreate the Sailor Fucqu, but to put together an outfit that recalls Sailor Moon’s looks, while also being something that Usagi would wear in civilian mode. I put a lot of thought into this.

So, I’m wearing my blue shirtwaist dress, and white cardigan and pink flats. I went with a red belt. And then of course the hair. I put it up into little buns, a style that I perfected doing quick and dirty during a production of Godspell. I kind of wish I still had my long hair, because then I could have done the pigtails, but I think the buns get the idea across.

Leave a Reply

