Cosplay Corner: Best Pilot In The Resistance

This week’s Cosplay Corner is all about my favorite character in anything from the past few years. (Though seriously, Scorpius Malfoy is giving him a run for his money), and all the Rogue One talk over the week got me thinking about Star Wars again, and that lead to Poe Dameron.

Obviously, I’ve already covered my full on Con Version of the costume!

Also, I finished the Renn Faire Poe costume this week.

So, let’s talk about that

Renn Faire Poe Dameron


The base is simple enough, the same eyelet dress I used for Renn Faire last year, and my Disney World pirate costume, as well as the “corset belt” from those costumes. They will presumably be the base for all Renn Faire-style costumes moving forward, it’s comfortable and fits well.  I added an orange overskirt for the flight suit, and grey lace up tank top as a bodice, to represent the chest piece. To cover my head, I went through a few ideas, but landed on a kerchief style black headband, which I’ll add the Resistance symbol to in red, to riff on his helmet. Seriously, I bounced back and forth between a red and black flower crown, a red circlet with a black snood, some kind of cap, before I realized that this is what I needed it to be, simple, but very evocative. And then my Belle apron, and the Resistance symbol jewelry that I already own.

I’ll be at New York Renn Faire with it in a few weeks, and PA Renn Faire with it a few after that!

Closet Cosplays

Jakku And Escape


I’ve been trying to figure out this one for a while, and I think this outfit cracked it…Green skirt, brown leggings, my cream Doors tee shirt, and brown leather jacket. And of course the Resistance jewelry again!

Flight Suit


Y’all have seen this one in my Disney pics, but I just love it. My orange dress, which is one of my absolute favorite pieces of clothing. Black belt, and white cotton vest. It’s simple and perfect and I love it.

2 thoughts on “Cosplay Corner: Best Pilot In The Resistance

  1. Pingback: Renn Faire Ready: Briar Rose Cosplay | grittygrittyprincess

Leave a Reply

