Pukwudgie And American Magic

TMRtCJe

Last week we all got some fun Wizarding World stuff. On Pottermore we learned about the Ilvermony, the American Magic School, it’s founding and houses.

I’m a Pukwudgie, and I’m still just starting to understand what that means, but it seems to square fairly well with my closely held Ravenclaw identity.

There are lots of things about Ilvermorny that feel just a little bit off, but it’s also just a lot of fun to further dive into the story. I like that Isolt is descended from Slytherin, ambition and cunning are tied in deep ways to the American character.

Also, she’s an Irish Immigrant who went to Boston, and that’s pretty great.

I don’t have a lot to say. Between the con this weekend and Fourth of July and Camp NaNoWriMo, I’ve been neglecting blog things. I have plans for moving forward, to keep from everything get wayyy behind. (It does involve Game of Thrones Season 3.)

Anyway, I’m a Pukwudgie, which means I’m a healer, and fiercely independent. Many of my friends are also Pukwudgies, so that’s pretty great.

Where did everyone else land? And what does it mean to you so far, even though we know very little about all of this at the moment?

(If you haven’t been sorted yet, check out Pottermore, there’s some cool stuff…)

Leave a Reply

