Game Of Thrones Winner: “The Winds Of Winter”

Winter is here friends and it’s time for us to name a winner for the season finale of season 6. This season has been incredible, a roller coaster ride of girl power fighting and righteous vengeance, and winners were often hard to call.

But I decided that this week, we’re all the winner.

10556470_890058001004657_3590562709554336497_n

To represent us all, here’s a picture of me and my friends as GOT characters at my 27th Birthday Party!

Guys, The Game Of Thrones was inside of us all along!

Oh and Jon Snow is actually the son of Rhaegar Targaryen and probably the rightful king of Westeros.

R+L = J is CANON MOTHERFUCKERS AND WE ALL WIN!

OK, I’m kind of kidding. I am naming an actual winner. After much internal debate, I’ve decided that Cersei Lannister won tonight’s Game of Thrones.

Cersei Lannister Season 6

I mean, I didn’t like it. It was brutal and my all time favorite character died in a horrible explosion. (RIP Maergary, I’ll always love you.) She had Franken-Mountain brutally torture Septa Unella, she caused the suicide of her youngest child.

But she is currently sitting on the Iron Throne. Probably not for long. Because Dany is coming and JON SNOW IS A MOTHER FUCKING TARGARYEN!!! But for the moment, she is the Queen of Westeros, sitting on the Iron Throne, she won.

Runner up is Arya, because, DID YOU SEE THAT????

Missandei And Grey Worm Watch

They were barely in the episode. But they’re on their way to Westeros. In other Mereen relationship news, Dany dumped Daario, because she needs to marry someone from Westeros to hold the throne and can’t bring her lover. (PLEASE MARRY JON! MAKE ALL MY DREAMS COME TRUE!)

Sansa’s Agency Watch

Sansa said no to Little Finger, she made Jon The King In The North (OH AND HE’S A TARGARYEN!) Sansa’s running things. I’m very excited about it. I’d rather she be Queen, but Tyrion was named as Daenerys’s Hand, and I’m pretty sure? they’re still married, so that could be a thing for her.

Arya Bad Ass Watch

Arya fed Walder Frey his sons in a pie and then slit his throat. Guys, Arya is the spirit of Lady Of Stoneheart. But oh, was it gorgeous and perfect and glorious. Revenge is Arya’s, and she will not be stopped.

King Tommen The Adorable

Dead. After his beloved wife was blown up (seriously, I knew it was coming and I’m still very upset by it),  Tommen took a dive off of the Red Keep. I’ll miss him a lot. But I think that his death is going to make Jaime snap.

Bran Stark’s Excellent Adventure

R + L = J

Bran goes back to The Tower Of Joy and we see Ned and Lyanna, and she makes him promise to protect Jon, because “if Robert knew, he would kill him.” GUYS! We know now, for sure, that this is a thing. We’ve waited so long. And we know now. We know.

So now we wait. We wait until season 7, or until The Winds Of Winter comes out, whichever comes first.

I’m kidding it will be the show. The Winds Of Winter is never coming out, probably.

Moving Forward

I know I still have to go back and name winners for Season 3, and I’m going to start on that very soon. Probably in August. When I get a decent enough lead on One Tree Hill, I should be at a point where I can take the 10 hours out to watch it.

I’m also going to invest in the audiobooks. I want desperately to reread them, but the thought of actually rereading just seems horrendous. So, when I run out of podcasts at work, I’m going to listen to them. I’m still figuring out what that will look like here, but I’m excited.

And I’m working on a Sansa cosplay. I’m not leaving Westeros behind even a little. I never can at this time of year!

2 thoughts on “Game Of Thrones Winner: “The Winds Of Winter”

  1. Okay– so many things to say.

    I watched the episode last night. Dead. I’m just dead. From so much awesome. They basically got tired of hearing how much we all dislike the season finales because we don’t get enough out of them, so they decided to say STFU and bombard us with all of our deepest desires. YES. just yes.

    Jon- we KNOW now! aaaahhhh!

    Dany- ugh I just love her… and is it just me or was there a flirtation happening as she named him the Hand of the Queen? Also,… her and Jon… cousins no? Is that marriage allowed in the GoT universe? I have a hard time keeping up.

    Arya- kick. some. fucking. ass.

    Jaime may kill Cersei… an insane circle of life and death for those two.. but I really think he has to. His entire claim to fame is that he killed the Mad King because he wanted to kill his enemies and subjects with the wildfire. “Thanks sis for completely screwing up absolutely everything- oh and getting all of my children killed.” Maybe he will even become the “Queen slayer” and help Dany regain the throne… OOOOOOO yes.

    Last thing– never. ever. ever. stop writing these for me- I look forward to them every week. K thanks. ❤

    Like

    • RE: Dany and Jon: Technically Dany is Jon’s aunt. Rhaegar was her older brother. As to whether the marriage is allowed in Westeros, I’m not sure either BUT normal incest rules don’t really apply to Targaeryens. Rhaegar was only ever married to Elia Martell because there wasn’t a sister to marry him to, Dany wasn’t born yet. Aerys and Rhaella were brother and sister as well as husband and wife

      I kind of want a Lannister Twin murder-suicide. Like Jaime kills Cersei and then himself. Or him fighting for Dany at Tyrion behest.

      I saw a LITTLE bit of flirting between Dany and Tyrion, but if anything comes of it, I’ll just feel really REALLY bad for Jorah.

      Like

Leave a Reply

