I’m One of THOSE People Now: My Solo Disney Trip Part 3

I swear this is the final update on this! (Seriously, I need to move on, there was just so much that I wanted to write about and so much of it was amazing.)

Sunday 5/1/2016


This was easily my favorite day of the trip, where I spent most of the day at Magic Kingdom, (with a quick jump back over to Epcot to hang out with some awesome people!)But first things first.

Gratefully, the saga of the horrible on fire contacts was resolved in the new solution making them wearable, and my eyes were un reddened. (Woo!) So, rather than risk missing my breakfast reservation I grabbed an Uber over to the Contrmporary, and walked right up to the gates! I was not prepared, in the slightest for how cool it felt to be walking down a practically empty Main Street, USA.

Heart of America, indeed!


I was doing breakfast at Be Our Guest which is all the way at the back, so I got to walk through Fantasyland as well. I got to the restaurant and settled in. I’d pre ordered a Croque Madame, and opted for a table in The West Wing, which was cool, but in the end, I think I would have preferred sticking to the ballroom.


The sandwich was so good, I wound up scraping every last drop of bechamel off my plate. Then I wandered the castle for a bit and waited for official opening time, I walked right on to almost every ride, and wound up only using my fastpass for Splash Mountain. I also decided to keep the princess hunt going and met Tiana.

Then it was lunchtime and so back to Epcot! I don’t consider a Disney trip complete without a ferry ride, so I took the ferry over to the Epcot monorail, and while heading through world showcase happened upon Greg and Joanna! (I’m kidding, of course. We planned it and Joanna and I had been texting about meeting up for days before hand!) We had lunch at Via Nappolie in Italy, which was amazing! 


Then it was time for a visit with Belle in France, and back to Magic Kingdom. I quickly rode Jungle Cruise, met Ariel, Aurora, Anna and Elsa, then started on my favorite part of my whole trip, The Monorail Bar Crawl!

If you don’t know what that is, it’s quite simple, you get on the monorail from Magic Kingdom, you stop at The Contemporary, Polynesian Village and The Grand Floridian and go to a bar (or multiple bars) at each. I did one each, The Wave at Contemporary, Trader Sam’s at Polynesian, and Mizner’s at Floridian.

At The Wave, I discovered the joy of The Moscow Mule. But it was definitely not a hang out and chat place. There was a convention there, so most of the people were just talking to each other, but Moscow Mule, AWESOME!


Then it was on to Trader Sam’s which was EASILY, my favorite place in the whole of Disney World (narrowly edging out Jellyrolls over at the Boardwalk). The bar is spectacular! I had the Krakatoa Punch, and the Tuna Poke and chatted with a nice couple staying at the resort. 


After realizing that I couldn’t actually sit there all night I hopped on the Monorail at hit Mizner’s, which included a cosmopolitan, some jazz, and some more lovely conversation. 


Then it was back to Magic Kingdom for The Mainstreet Electrical Parade, Celebrate The Magic and Wishes. And so much crying. I also managed to meet Cinderella and Rapunzel, ride Peter Pan and Haunted Mansion again! I got back to the hotel and watched Game of Thrones. 

Monday 5/2

Not much to report. I went to Disney Springs. I shopped, I ate, I flew home. 

Sorry this post was so late! I’ve been at ACBC having the best time ever! But overall, I had an amazing trip!

One thought on “I’m One of THOSE People Now: My Solo Disney Trip Part 3

Leave a Reply

