Sailor Moon Crystal Check In: Maguffin Time!

Sailor Moon Crystal 3

I toyed with calling this post “Just super gay you guys” but I figured that might be a little too on the nose.

But the episode is.

Like super gay. 

We get Chibi-Usa’s mega crush on Hotaru. We get Michiru and Haruka being all snuggly and we get Haruka kissing Usagi.

Just, super gay. In a good way.

Anyway, the Senshi are trying to figure out who the new Senshi on the scene are and Usagi figures out that Michiru is Sailor Neptune, although she doesn’t know that she’s Sailor Neptune, you know? Anyway, she sees her flirting with Mamoru and gets all hysterical about it and runs right into Haruka, who she still thinks is a boy.

Anyway, Chibi-Usa is fantasizing about Hotaru who is really not doing well. We meet her father. (CREEPY) and see her house (UBER-CREEPY but in a great way.)

We also see the Senshi defeat the first of the Witches 5, which is fine, because it means that next week they’re going to fight Mimette which makes me clap my hands in a giddy way because I love her. (You can go back to my reviews of the original anime if you’d like to see me expound on how delightful I find this character.)

Anyway, our middle level villain who’s name is escaping me at the moment, mentions the three talismans, (talisman?)

Anyway, I’m loving these episodes, I’ve completely fallen for the closing theme which everytime I watch I feel like it hypnotizes me. I’m thrilled they’re leaning into the Chibi-Usa/Hotaru crush, because they’re so cute and my favorite OTP. (Helios can go…elsewhere…I don’t care.) And just visually I can’t get over this show and how much better it looks than the previous season (which I also loved, for it’s stand alone shots if not for it’s actual you know, animation.)

Overall I’m happy this is here, and now that we know what the quest is for, and The Bad Guys are clued into the powers of the Senshi, I’m really excited to see things move forward. YAY!

Leave a Reply

