Sailor Stars Check In: Episodes 172-173: GALAXIA!!!!!

Sailor Stars

I barely care about what happened in these episodes.

I’m just kidding, because cool stuff happened. First, we finally saw the end of Nehelenia.

Which, OMG surprise, surprise, involved her GODDAMNED BACKSTORY. How many times are we going to that well? I don’t think it’s going to happen again and if it does, I’ll be surprised.

Anyway, she explains that she really hates Sailor Moon/Queen Serenity, because she’s lonely. But also she gets all Emperor Palpatine on her, calling on her to embrace her hatred, but instead Sailor Moon just empathizes with her and that’s how she wins. This sends her back to her childhood, but with empathy now, I think? I don’t know, I loved this resolution, but as soon as that flashback hit, I sighed, because OMG FUCKING NEHELINA BACKSTORY!!!!!!

Anyway, then the second episode of this week starts and I hear the new (still new? I’m still calling it new) song and then OMG! It’s the Sailor Star Lights! Yay! I’m excited to see them.

And then OMG! OMG! OMG!

It’s SAILOR GALAXIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Of course, it looks like we’re about to enter the Sailor Moon holding pattern of lower level villains trying to capture things (Star Seeds, this time around) for like how ever many episodes. The good news is there are only 27 episodes left.

Anyway, all the girls are squeeing over a new pop group. The Star Lights are drawing everyone’s attention except Usagi, who is sad because Mamoru is going to America to study abroad for a year. She’s really sad about this, and Chibi-Usa went home to the 30th Century, but she buckles down and decides to go on with her life.

Meanwhile, have I mentioned GALAXIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(I really love her, you guys.)

She sends one of her Sailor Stars to fetch Star Seeds and she’s stopped by Usagi and The Sailor Star Lights.

Oh, also Mamoru proposed and Usagi didn’t realize it. And it’s kind of weird, because I mean, she’s like 15 right?

Anyway, I’m really excited to watch all of this, and while I know that this arc is really emotional. (Everyone dies, if I recall from the manga, but Usagi brings them back with love feels)

It’s going to be great!

One thought on “Sailor Stars Check In: Episodes 172-173: GALAXIA!!!!!

Leave a Reply

