Star Wars Week!

Hey guys! So, by this time next week, I’ll have seen Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

We’re excited right guys? WOOO!!!!

I’ve been working to get as caught up on other stuff as possible this week in order to clear the way for watching all of the Star Wars movies, and of course write it up.

So, starting tonight, I’m working my way through the prequels, and then the original triology.

With wine.

Oh god, am I going to need SO MUCH WINE to get through those prequels again, you guys.

And you know what happens when I drink too much wine and watch a thing, right?

Tweeting! So if you need a giggle this weekend, you should check out my twitter.

And next week, you’re going to get some of my thoughts about revisiting these movies as I head into The Force Awakens.

Monday:

Star Wars: Episode I: The Phantom Menace

I have not watched this movie in a decade. I have no idea what I’ll think of it now.

Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of The Clones

This is where the wine is going to come in. Just so much of it. I have like zero good memories about this movie. Also, it’s been a decade.

I bet it still sucks.

Tuesday:

Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of The Sith

I have so much love for this movie. I know it’s not great. But it’s very effective. I’m kind of really excited to revisit it, especially in a larger context of the whole series.

Star Wars: Episode IV: A New Hope

I considered doing the “Machete Order” but the thing is that Revenge of The Sith nearly always makes me want to watch A New Hope almost immediately. But once we get into the good stuff, I think it’ll be fun.

Wednesday:

Star Wars: Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

BEST. MOVIE. IN. THE. SERIES.

I realized as I got everything together how long it’s been since I watched Star Wars. I mean, I watched Jedi after the first Force Awakens trailer came out, but this isn’t like that. I haven’t watched Empire in forever and I’m really excited to get to it.

Star Wars: Episode VI:Return of The Jedi

I like Ewoks. Because I have a soul. Also, it really is a great capper to the whole series, bringing things around full circle etc.

Thursday:

Star Wars break because Sailor Moon. But I’ll be seeing the movie at 7:00 PM! Let the squeeing commence!

Friday

Star Wars: Episode VII: The Force Awakens

GUYYYSSSS We’re SO CLOSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On Friday, I’m gonna write up the movie. I’m going to talk about meeting Rey, and Poe and Finn and seeing all our old friends again.

And then we’re gonna dance.

OK, maybe not with the dancing, but I think we should all be really excited about the movie.

2 thoughts on “Star Wars Week!

    • The prequel I generally go to the mat for is Sith. I think it’s as good a movie as it can possibly be. I watched Phantom Menace last night and…well, I have my issues with it, but they’re mostly taste related, I do think it gets a more hate than it deserves.

      Like

Leave a Reply

