Let’s Ship Again, Like We Did Last Season

Hey everyone! I’m nice and caught up on my stuff these days. (I mean, not entirely, I still have a few weeks of Doctor Who, but I’ll get to it, at some point.) And it’s time to for my shipping state of the Union.

Scandal: Olivia/Jake

I no longer want Olivia and Jake to be together. Oh, I haven’t jumped this ship because I’m suddenly Olitz. Heaven FOREFEND! No, it’s just that Jake Ballard deserves SOOO much better than this version of Olivia, who tells the press about her affair with Fitz and is now running the country and lying to Abby, and letting her father out of prison. Not this Olivia. She’s a stupid.

Gotham: Selina/Bruce

Bruce and Selina are still the very best part of Gotham, which isn’t saying much because while the first few episodes of this season showed promise, I was quickly reminded that this is Gotham and it’s ridiculous. But these two are great, and in last week’s episode (I didn’t watch last night’s yet) she called Silver St. Cloud “A two faced little slut,” which while I don’t support the language or girl on girl cattiness, I do appreciate the sentiment.

  Arrow: Olicity

Let us all give thanks to Greg Berlanti, who has given us Olicity and has not ripped them apart, but is instead is building a new status quo around them as a happy and healthy(ish) couple. It’s glorious.

The Flash: Barry/Patty Spivot

OMG THEY ARE PERFECT AND AWKWARD AND DELIGHTFUL AND I LOVE THEM FOREVER AND SORRY IRIS, I LOVE YOU TOO! OMG OMG OMG OMG!

Supergirl: Conflicted!

Last night’s Supergirl brought up some conflict for me. I love Kara/Jimmy (in everything. I liked them on Smallville, on Superman The Animated Series that one episode. I think they make perfect sense) but then this week they went and did something completely different and showed how really great Kara/Wynn could be. (And I assume there would be just loads of singing.)

So that’s where we are today with the shipping. I know it’s mostly superhero shows, but I mean, that’s who I am.

Leave a Reply

