Here’s The Sitch: Kim Possible Season 4 Episodes 13 & 14

Watching Kim Possible has started to become such a part of my weekend routines now. I wake up on Saturday morning, I watch my episode, I go downstairs, I have breakfast. I write this post. It doesn’t always go that way, but more often than not it does.

Weird that that’s coming to an end!

Anyway, here’s this week’s write ups

Kim Ron RufusSeason 4: Episode 13 “Cap’n Drakken”

I love pirates. I always have, I grew up in a house where Peter Pan, in all of it’s various incarnations, is basically a sacred text. Then I was a teenager during the explosion of Pirates of The Caribbean, and my senior show was The Pirates of Penzance. 

This all goes to say, that I think an episode where Drakken is possessed by the the ghost of a long dead pirate who was defeated by Barkin’s ancestors is a splendid idea, and not just because it gives John DiMaggio a chance to do a pirate voice.

It’s senior trip week, and when a freak storm hits the beach side location, the grade is instead sent to Barkin’s father, who runs a historical village, where they must live as if it’s the 17th century. This does not go over well, and everyone is pretty bad at it, especially Bonnie.

The village was once attacked by a vicious pirate who vowed his revenge from beyond the grave. When Shego and Drakken find his gold, well, guess what happens?

The end game is a fight with ghost pirates and Kim as a pirate, and it’s wonderful.

Season 4, Episode 14 “Mathter and Fervent”

Kim and Ron have to do a paper on their hero, and Kim is doing her dad, and since Barkin said Ron wasn’t allowed to do Kim, he’s drawing a blank. His own father is a little hurt by this, and Ron is a lot oblivious about that.

Ron instead decides to do his paper on Hego, and he and Kim head to Go City, and wind up fighting Team Go’s math themed villain the Mathter. Ron winds up being changed into an anti matter, something, and it’s his dad that saves him with number powers.

This is a weird episode. I didn’t really get it. But Ron ends up writing the paper about his dad and it’s very sweet.

Boo-Yas And Nacos

  • The historical village is a fun detail, but I’m wildly obsessed with Kim’s pirate outfit.
  • Other fun things in the pirate fight? Monique climbs a mast and cuts a bunch of ropes, because she’s the best.
  • Shego does not like to be called “Wench.”
  • Watching “Mathter and Fervent” made me wish that Hego was voiced by Kevin Conroy. For…reasons. You know the reasons. Don’t play dumb.
  •  Seriously, this is not a good episode. It’s OK because the other one is SO GOOD it makes up for it. But ehhh, no.
Leave a Reply

