You Owe Them Nothing

So, I don’t know about the rest of you but I had a nice quiet weekend, and did absolutely nothing even remotely attached to fandom and the nerd work.

I’m kidding.

Obviously. It was San Diego Comic Con weekend. I wasn’t there. If I was there I’d be sleeping right now and I would be currently jumping up and down like a maniac that I had just been to San Diego Comic Con. (I am going to try to go next year…truly…there are things happening…)

But I did have a lovely weekend at Chrissy and Glen’s house, and we drank beers and watched Game of Thrones, and checked newsfeeds, and saw Minions (review coming Thursday)

And of course we spent a good amount of time talking about Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice and the amazing trailer that came out.

And while lots of things that got me excited came out of Comic Con. (Lumberjanes won the Eisner for best new comic for instance! WOOO!)  Nothing else mattered after watching that trailer on Saturday. Since I’m sure we’ve all watched, it, I’ll just link to it on Youtube again, so that we can all watch it again.

I don’t know what you all were most excited about but, I think my favorite part was ALL OF IT!

I mean, we now know some things, like this movie will be fairly brightly colored, that Batfleck has been around for 20 years, and that he was in Metropolis for the climax of Man Of Steel.

I like all of this.

We don’t know how Wonder Woman features in this movie, but she seems important and she looks amazing.

Also there is Luthor, and he looks like a real dick head.

But for the most part, I just can’t get over how at the very least, the trailer seems to be selling everything that I want the movie to be. I’m no longer ambivalent. This is the real deal. I want this movie now. Like, immediately. Let’s not see Ant-Man this weekend, let’s just all go see Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Wonder Woman instead.

I'm just throwing this up again...for...reasons

I’m just throwing this up again…for…reasons

Leave a Reply

