Life Finds A Way

This week has been kind of stressful but oddly there’s been a lot of time for worry…which doesn’t help.

Which is a round about way of saying that I don’t actually have a post for today, in general real life has been in the way of me obsessing lately.

This is not a bad thing by any stretch.

Real life is wonderful. Real life is tactile and fun and immensely enjoyable.

But real life means a job that I need to decide if I want to stay at. Bills that I need to pay. A car that needs repairing. A theater troupe that requires triage. Apartments to hunt for. Friends and cousins’ weddings to plan. Girls weekends to coordinate. Mental health to tend to. Work outs to fit in. Dinners to cook. Wine to drink. Men to go on first dates with. And maybe second dates. Graduation and birthday parties.

These are real life things that I’m coming to appreciate more. But as they crowd my life, there’s less time for the things that make up this blog. Less time for books and comics and movies and obsessions.

Fandom isn’t real life. Oh, it spills over into real life. Meeting new people through it. Talking Game of Thrones with, well, everyone I know. Figuring out what I to write and say. These are all major factors in my life.

But life will always find a way.

And tonight I’m leaving real life behind for two hours.

And I’m seeing Chris Pratt train some raptors.

We’ll talk about it later.

Leave a Reply

