Abby from Big Thunder Mountain Is my new Comics Fashion Icon

I was so excited for Big Thunder Mountain #1 to come out this week. I really enjoyed Figment and I was really excited to see which direction the Disney Kingdoms crew went in for Big Thunder which, in my family, has the reputation of being, “the ride that has made my brother throw up more times than any other” because he won’t learn his lesson and rode it every time we went to the park even though it always made him throw up. I’m fairly sure that Batman: The Ride at Six Flags Great Adventure is up there on that list too.

But as I read Big Thunder, I was delighted for several reasons, it has so many things I love.

  1. Period Setting
  2. Spunky teenage girl protagonist
  3. Cute boy who she doesn’t notice because she wants adventures
  4. Trains! (I really do like trains)
  5. That Disney family friendly but still really good story telling thing that it seems like no one else can capture

And as I read, I just kept thinking. “OMG, I have to cosplay Abby.” (Afore mentioned spunky teen girl protagonist) “I’ll do that outfit”

FullSizeRender (1)

Then she would change.

FullSizeRender (2)

And then again.

FullSizeRender (3)

And then again.

FullSizeRender (4)

And I loved all of the clothes she was drawn in. Good for you artist Tigh Walker! It’s really lovely.

So I’m obsessed with her now.

That is all.

28 Days Until Ultron

Leave a Reply

