It’s A Miracle!

Let’s all take a moment to be grateful for the wonder that is Tina Fey.

Think of all of the wonderful things that wouldn’t be in our lives if it weren’t for this adorable icon of all things feminist and funny and perfect.

No Mean Girls, no Liz Lemon, no Sarah Palin impression, no amazing years at the update desk.

And now, she has given us another gift, friends, and that gift is Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt.

Kimmy Schmidt

Well, not just Tina, also Robert Carlock, and Ellie Kemper, and Jane Krakowski.

This show is delightful. It’s colorful and perky and sweet. Ellie Kemper is adorable. The character of Kimmy Schmidt, a girl who was kidnapped in 8th grade by a crazed cult leader and hidden in a bunker for fifteen years is kind of perfect.

I was so worried about what I was going to do when I left Pawnee behind, and Bluebell, Alabama (not far behind, I’m going to miss Hart of Dixie.) But now I can just hang out in Kimmy’s version of New York, where her infectious joy will lift me up. (I’ve already watched the whole show and the pilot a second time.)

Also, come on, this show is as unapologetic-ally quirky, and has a theme song that actually states, “females are strong as hell.”

And Jon Hamm plays the cult leader is who so despicable and charismatic that he’s probably just Don Draper.

And I don’t know how else to describe this show except for happy and funny, and dark, and interesting, and silly and great.

You should watch.

They alive dammit!

3 thoughts on “It’s A Miracle!

  1. Oh my Goodness you’ve taken words right out of my mouth 😀 I started watching this show yesterday and I am so hooked!
    Kimmy is filling the void in my heart left by my spirit animal Leslie Knope.. :’)
    I will be writing a detailed review on it once I’m done with it ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

