Trailers, Trailers, Trailers

So last week was kind of a big deal for trailers right?

I mean, there was one for some movie about space and another about some movie about dinosaurs.

Haha! See how I am with the jokes?

Both the Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Jurassic World trailers took the internet by storm recently.

Both are pretty amazing, as trailers go. They give us stuff to salivate about in the movie, but don’t, you know, give away the movies. Let’s talk about each one individually though.

Jurassic World.

Guys, can we just for like a minute be thankful for the fact that Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard and That Awesome Little Kid from Iron Man 3 are in this movie. I mean really? And that Bryce is playing bad ass lady scientist? I mean REALLY! And Chris Pratt seems to have some sort control over the raptors.

Yes, such is the power of Andy Dwyer/Star-Lord that he controls the raptors of Jurassic Park.

Also, that slow piano version of the theme is just so, so, so creepy.

I kind of love it all the ways it’s possible to love a movie trailer.

And then.

I mean, and then!

And then Star Wars: The Force Awakens

The thing about new Star Wars movies is that I’m never NOT going to be excited about them. I can’t help myself, I love this franchise so much. I’m not saying that Episode II isn’t a giant steaming pile of dog turds, or that I don’t have more chemistry with my cell phone than Natalie Portman has with Hayden Christiansen, I still went out of my way to see that movie opening weekend. (Also, I was a 13 year old fangirl, what precisely do you expect of me?) I’m not saying that looking back on it Revenge of The Sith doesn’t have a Sith-load (heh) of problems, but good God, was I weeping as Obi-Wan and Anakin fought each other. I really, very badly can’t wait to see the future of this galaxy, far, far away…

OK, so trailer.

What’s with all the lightsaber hate? Seriously, I saw it and immediately though, “Badass! Brienne of Tarth…uh I mean, Darth Whateverhernameisinthismovie…is going to kick SO MUCH ASS with that badass looking lightsaber!”

And there’s some kind of R2 unit with a wheel, and a guy dressed as Storm Trooper running on Tatooine and rebel pilots and Millenium Falcon and MIND MELTING WITH ALL OF THE STAR WARS AWESOME!

2 thoughts on “Trailers, Trailers, Trailers

    • Generally all things Jurassic Park related make me feel about 10 years old again in terms of excitement. And I mean, Pratt hasn’t made a misstep in SEVERAL years so I think it’s going to go well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

