Let’s Meet 12

So, yesterday we got a very exciting announcement that the 12th Doctor will be Peter Capaldi.

Not going for the sex appeal this time around. I hope this means Barrowman

Not going for the sex appeal this time around. I hope this means Barrowman is coming back.

While I’m excited to see what kind of Doctor we’ll get with Capaldi, I’m also a little bit peeved. I love the chemistry between Clara and 11 and was hoping to see more of it.

But I’ve also never loved 11, so I’m anxious for a new start.

But what I really want is for the new Doctor to meet Captain Jack Harkness on the Captain’s everlasting quest to meet, flirt with and boink ever sentient being in the universe.

I mean, I'm pretty sure that's his mission statement.

I mean, I’m pretty sure that’s his mission statement.

There could be a lot of fun involved in bringing Jack back, because well, Clara, and also Capaldi played a major roll in Torchwood: Children of Earth, which could also lead to some bonkers and amazing fan theories, such as THE DOCTOR WAS THERE THE WHOLE TIME AND LET JACK KILL HIS GRANDSON!

The Doctor wouldn’t do that, right?

We don’t know, because to quote 10, we don’t know what kind of a man the new Doctor will be.

Leave a Reply

